RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF

April 1, 2009 - March 31, 2010

Faculty and Research Group Leaders

Aldo Bonasera, Research Scientist – From 4/16/09 Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry

Rainer Fries, Assist. Professor of Physics

Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics

John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics

Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics

Dan Melconian, Assist. Professor of Physics

Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics

J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair

Ralf Rapp Associate Professor of Physics

Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist

Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics, Director

Rand L. Watson, Professor of Chemistry

Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry

Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics

Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

Research Staff

Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%)
Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist
John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)
Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%)
Victor Iacob, Associate Research Scientist
Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist
Ninel Nica, Assist. Research Scientist
George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist
Livius Trache, Research Scientist
Ryoichi Wada, Research Scientist

Visiting Scientists

Vladilen Goldberg Taesoo Song – From 1/1/2010 Ian Towner – From 6/19/09 To 8/31/09

Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff

Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

Computer Systems Staff

Robert Burch, Jr., Sr. Microcomputer/LAN Administrator
John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

Engineering Staff

Greg Derrig, Senior Mechanical Engineer Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Tariq Al-Abdullah – From 7/1/09 To 9/30/09 Abeer Alharbi – From 10/1/09 Adriana Banu Marina Barbui – From 3/18/09 Lixin Chen – From 1/23/09

Rory Clarke – To 7/16/09

Pibero Djawotho

Ahmed Hamed

Min He – From 9/11/09

Sachie Kimura – From 5/15/2009 To 11/15/09

Krishichayan

Paola Marini – From 1/4/10

Yong S. Oh – To 7/31/09

Felix Riek

Marcia Rodrigues – From 5/13/09

Ricardo Rodriguez

Brian Roeder

Praveen Shidling – From 3/1/10

Rahul Tripathi – From 5/14/09

Jun Xu

STUDENTS

April 1, 2009 - March 31, 2010

Graduate Students

Marisa Alfonso

Richard Spence Behling

Jonathan Button

Matthew Cervantes

Guangyao Chen – From 6/1/09

Martin Codrington

James Drachenberg

David Carson Fuls

John Goodwin

Kyong Choi Han – From 9/1/09

Liaoyuan Huo

Zach Kohley

Larry May

Demitri Mayorov – From 11/1/09

Matthew McCleskey

Hyo-In Park

Andrew Raphelt – From 11/1/09

Kevin Resil – From 6/10/09

John Saathoff – From 6/1/09

Ellen Simmons

Sarah Soisson

Alexandra Spiridon

Brian Stein

Sara Wuenschel - To 6/30/09

Xingbo Zhao

Hua Zheng – From 9/1/09

Undergraduates and Student Technicians

Chibueze Vincent Amanchukwu – From 9/1/09

Giacoma Bonasera – From 9/1/09

Michael Dachowski – From 6/4/09 To 11/1/09

Todd Hammer – From 6/15/09

Sarah Loupot – From 6/8/09

Thomas Merket – To 4/22/09

Ashley Noack

Taylor Olsen – From 7/6/09 To 1/22/10

Robert Polis

Wade Ben Smith - To 9/1/09

Amanda Spaw